littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Daily Post – Oasis

Leave a comment

This is a first. This isn’t even fiction, really. Doing a prompt from Daily Post.

This is the place I can hide from the voices. Nobody comes into my room when they’re too busy shouting or simply arguing… not even if it’s about me.

I can hear them, but I’m safe. I’m always safe in my room.

The walls around me feel distant, yet at the same time close around me for a hug. But they also echo with the sounds outside.

Whenever I want to hide from someone, if I think I could be in trouble for doing something or not doing something, my room is my oasis. I can busy myself in here, distract my mind. I can read, write, look on the internet, look on my blog, facebook, twitter…

I can listen to music, I can sing. Imagine my characters, plot, think about them, figure things out. I can even think about me. About my own life.

It’s not perfect. But I know I can handle it, as long as I have my oasis.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 23, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 307 other followers