littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

1 Comment

That’s not true. I spend heaps of time looking down. The place I always thought people never look is up.

I mean, okay. When you’re in a new place you sometimes find yourself in awe of, or when you’re lying on the grass, you do. But in general, when moving through a place, you rarely look up. Unless something draws your attention, or you’re just that kind of person.

So I guess the real question is: what kind of person are you? No need to start worrying about answering such a deep question. It’s just like answering whether you prefer cats or dogs. That is a question that everyone likes to know of someone, a little trivial thing. Yet at the same time, so telling.

As with whether you look up or down, the question of cats and dogs is one that relies on your inner self; a person who likes cats is generally one more focused on the beauty of humanity’s flaws; those who like dogs are more idealistic about people. This also relates to cats looking down, and dogs looking up to us. Those are connections usually found from this.

Likewise, looking up or down itself must say something. Looking down indicates self-consciousness, usually seen in people with lower esteem. Looking up must indicate something less internal and often more optimistic. In other words, those who look down feel pessimistic about themselves and their world, and those who look up feel optimistic about the world and themselves.

Looking down also shows more observance, since what’s below your feet is usually closer than what’s over your head. People who look up are usually more bigger picture.

These are such polar opposites, that you it seems to find itself parallel to the cats and dogs question. You can limit this theory to only two directions, but if you want to extend this idea, go ahead.

Like with two animals in cats and dogs (hasn’t anyone considered birds, horses, mice, pigs…?), other directions must indicate things about your inner self too (how about backwards, forwards, left or right?)

I once heard that in conversation, that if you look left, you’re trying to remember, and if you look right, you’re trying to lie effectively. But that’s another story.

So I’ll just end off with a down picture:

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

One thought on “

  1. I totally agree with what you say. I am always looking down when I’m walking, not up enough!

    Writing from the Edge

    http://lorely-writingfromtheedge.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

