littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Leave a comment

Touched by your deep, painful questions
I wonder
Has anyone touched the centre of their sorrow?
Is it possible?

Or maybe someone’s done more than that
Wrapped it around themselves
Like a blanket
Hiding from joy
Thinking the sorrow of life is its great adventure

But the soul of a person is so deep
That if someone would
They’d fall into depression
Hate themselves
Hate everybody
And adventure would turn to bitter ashes

The adventure of life, and all its
rollercoaster emotions
Its betrayals
Its joy
Can be one of two things
It can be beautiful (and unpretty)
Or it can
shatter a person apart

The soul of life can be painful
(though there are those who live dull lives)
And that soul has power and influence
against strong and weak alike
Many people
today
can’t stand the inner silence
the truth
I don’t know why
(though I’m one of those who live dull lives)

But there is still pain
And I can’t escape it
Sometimes, I just know I’m hiding in the silence
where others run from

“What are you thinking about?”
There are no answers, never are
Because I could never share my inner mind
And its cruel
for anyone to expect that level of deepness
from me
Because I’m so afraid of myself
that I always expect judgement
of even the smallest
miniscule things

Inside, I’m strong
Outside, I’m weak
Or is it the other way around?

I’m too self-deprecating
to appreciate
the life and times been given to me

That’s all you need to know.

The free verse poem in its original form is posted in the comments at the link above.

De La Seor

“It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living
I want to know what you ache for
and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing

It doesn’t interest me how old you are
I want to know if you will risk looking like a fool
for love
for your dreams
for the adventure of being alive

It doesn’t interest me what planets are squaring your moon
I want to know if you have touched the center of your own sorrow
if you have been opened by life’s betrayals
or have become shriveled and closed
from fear of further pain

I want to know if you can sit with pain
mine or your own
without moving to hide it
or fade it
or fix it

I want to know if you can be with joy
mine or your own
if you can dance with wildness
and let…

View original post 274 more words

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

