littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – The Forest For The Trees

2 Comments

Tonight, I found a new writing challenge that I just couldn’t resist:

“Write a horror story in 33 words, without the words blood, scream, died, death, knife, gun, or kill. Good luck.”

Here’s my entry…

She trembled. Her heart was thumping through her chest; she clutched at it desperately as she ran. The murderer was getting closer, and she almost thought she would faint. The forest closed in…

Prompt taken from Trifecta.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

2 thoughts on “Trifecta – The Forest For The Trees

  1. I would probably just collapse into the fetal position.

  2. Thanks so much for linking up with Trifecta this week. Hope to see you back on Monday (10 am Eastern) for the new prompt and some exciting news about the changes Trifecta is making to spread the word about our writing community.

Leave a Reply

