littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Brain

11 Comments

He’s no individual. He has no original thoughts, he lets himself be brainwashed because there’s no way out. She hates him for that.

“You have no life,” she said.

“I do,” he told her. He’s living a lie.

His brother is not quite right. He has no empathy, he lives for no one but himself. He’s the brain; he controls his brother’s movements, his thoughts, his emotions.

He has no life. None at all.

Taken from Trifecta, and their word challenge for brain.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

11 thoughts on “Trifecta – Brain

  1. I get the sense that the brother is the brain controlling the original he and the girlfriend loathes the “victim” for it? I got a little tangled in the pronouns.

  2. Another good twist, whereby a normal human brain fits into the extended definition. I am surprised you haven’t been the only one to think of it!

  3. I want to know how the brother is controlling him and why – what makes him not quite right and if that control is intentional or if the MC feels controlled by the situation.

  4. Is the over view that brains and emotion do not co-exist?

    Staying Connected

  5. Power and Control . . . the premise behind all abusive relationships. Sad to see – harder still (sometimes) to define.

    Nicely done

  6. I took it as if the brother has issues (such as a mental problem or deficiency) and the other brother felt obligated to spend all his time living for his brother, caring for his every need.

    still, well done

  7. Thanks for linking up to Trifecta this week. If you haven’t already done it, you might be interested in clicking on the “Meet Your Fellow Trifectans” tab on our site and introducing yourself there. Hope to see you back on Monday for the new prompt.

Leave a Reply

