littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Thunder Plains

10 Comments

The ground shook like thunder.

In the fearless heart of Africa, sensations reaching to new heights. It really is a mind boggling thing to be here, in the wild lands of what was once our planet.

I had to crane my neck up to see the source of the rumbling. It was just a single Aegyptosaurus ambling through the trees. Soon enough, there would probably be more; sauropods never travel alone. It was strange and unfamiliar here, and not just because it defied common logic.

This was nothing like I expected it to be.

Thunder, for this week’s Trifecta.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

10 thoughts on “Trifecta – Thunder Plains

  1. Intriguing! I’d love to know the background here.

  2. I’ve always loved the idea of the thunder of a stampede …

  3. Mind boggling pretty much sums it up. And an experience that any self respecting scifi or fantasy fan would kill to have.
    Thanks for playing. Please join us again for the weekend prompt.

  4. I like the idea of strange & unfamiliar beyond simply defying common logic.

  5. Now will you please tell me what the “Aegyptosaurus” and “sauropods” are? You got my curiosity 🙂

    • Aegyptosaurus was a giant African sauropod.

      You know those dinosaurs that are huge, with their long necks for eating leaves in the treetops? That’s a sauropod. It’s the name for those types of dinosaur in general.

      Aegyptosaurus (meaning Egypt Lizard) is just one of them. Unfortunately, the bones of the dinosaur that were discovered were later destroyed in WWII, when the Allied Forces bombed Berlin.

  6. Time travel! How awesome. I loved the way the dinosaur was revealed as if it were a lion or other modern animal!

Leave a Reply

