littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifextra – Mother

6 Comments

The time ticked by, surrounded by darkness. The sound of a car driving, parking, the jangling of keys, the approach of footsteps. The door opened, she flicked the light on.

She froze.

“Mother.”

For Mother’s Day on Trifextra.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

6 thoughts on “Trifextra – Mother

  1. oh, dear . . . someone got caught. 🙂

  2. She was just there tidying up, right?

  3. The time ticked by, surrounded by darkness. That is great.

  4. Ha ha, my mother never waited up for me. It might have been that I was the third girl … very fun interpretation …

  5. Methinks she wasn’t very happy to see Mumsy just then. Tsk. Curfew.

  6. I love how you build the tension, even in such a short piece. I’d like to see the next installment and see how they resolved this! Thanks for linking up.

Leave a Reply

