littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

RIP Indie Ink 2005-2012

Leave a comment

We regret to inform you that IndieInk has passed on to the great heavens of the interwebs.

When the site began, its simple goal was to help, and that’s been true for nearly seven years.  Our goal was to help people write, be noticed, know each other, treat each other — the community — with respect and kindness and WRITE.  You mean something in the community and we’ve always wanted you to know that and feel it.

If at least one person felt better after being a part of this community, II succeeded in its only goal.  But, again, everything ends, and, sadly, II has ceased operations today.

We had a great run and we did some great things because of, and with you, the community.  Be kind.  Keep writing. We wish all the best for everyone who has ever supported us.

Thank you for an amazing six years.

AC

I received this message via email today, and I must say, I’m disappointed.

I participated in one mere challenge of this community, and was looking forward to doing more, of honing my writing skills with it. Even though the result of the challenge isn’t one I’m entirely confident with.

Apparently, the challenge I participated in was the last challenge of Indie Ink.

I don’t know what happened, but I will be mourning the loss of this site, even though I didn’t know it for very long.

But what a way to go out. I’m glad I took up the opportunity while it was there. It just goes to show how fragile and fleeting life is.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

