littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta Poetry

10 Comments

Personal image prompt from the internet

Hell
Darkness surrounds me
red
dead
I have been here for days
weeks
years
There’s no way I can tell

Something shifts, and I turn
salvation
safety
I have gone to hell and back
I am standing on a sandy beach
A sentient saviour on the water

Thank you

External prompt from Trifecta.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

10 thoughts on “Trifecta Poetry

  1. Excellent piece. The photo well serves the words.

  2. A day. A week. A year. I liked this. Really interesting.

  3. i like how you wrote this, the brief lines (as in a single word) help set the mood for this piece and make it read very appropriately

  4. I like how the third stanza is just the one line, two words. Thank you.

  5. There is a lot of emotion in this piece, it has a wonderful cadence. Moving from stark to safer.

  6. Thank you so much for linking up to Trifextra this weekend. The challenge this weekend will be judged by the community. So please come back to the Trifecta home page and click the stars next to the three posts you most enjoyed. You only have until Monday at 8 am EST, so hurry!

    Also–could you please email us at trifectawritingchallenge@gmail.com? We would like to interview you for an upcoming issue of our forthcoming magazine. Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

