littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Leap of Faith

6 Comments

The tears threatened to spill. I hated him for doing this to me, yet I knew that wasn’t true. I loved him.

But could I trust him? It was a leap.

I leapt.

Prompt from Trifecta.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

6 thoughts on “Trifecta – Leap of Faith

  1. Stunner piece. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

  2. A case of both jumping and being pushed! 🙂

  3. This was perfect. I tried to convey a similar idea but I missed the optimistic part.

  4. Only because you love can you hate… Just 22 hunh? Nice!

  5. Sometimes our hearts override our brains and nudge us into leaping🙂

  6. What a COOL response to a marriage proposal. You evoked the sense of hope and trust and apprehension that such a leap entails perfectly.

Leave a Reply

