littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta Opening

11 Comments

The trees were bars on her prison cell, inspiring as much hatred as hope that she might escape. She both mourned their presence and fantasised about being among them. It’s all she had.

Prompt from Trifecta.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

11 thoughts on “Trifecta Opening

  1. I really like how much you were able to fit into 33 words! Lots of emotion there, and I would like to read what comes next!

  2. I like the conflicting emotions she has and I’m curious why she is in prison anyway.

  3. Yea, I’m ready to read more. I’m thinking the prison is one of her own making.

  4. Very cool beginning. I’m already picturing where the mc is located based on this.

  5. An intriguing beginning.

  6. It’s all she had. Nice.

  7. Intriguing! I’m really not sure what to picture going on here; I’d definitely read on to find out.

  8. I love the imagery trees – prison bars… Cool!

  9. Agree with Marie. Great visuals. New to Trifecta and your site. Following both now.

  10. I’m hooked. Great write.

  11. So much hopelessness. I want to read on in the hope she’s okay.

Leave a Reply

