littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Dinosaur

5 Comments

My words have no meaning
in this Brave New World
A dinosaur
is as real as a fairy

I am obsolete

Talking about
blood stained carpet
saying its society’s fault

(because society’s so perfect
and grown up)

But my words
are equivalent to
a meaningless roar

I am nothing but a
bitter pretender

But inside my hollow heart
beats
a human being
raped, pillaged, plundered
squandered in my primitive world

Am I nothing but a whore
in denial?
Or is it the world?

For Trifecta. Inspired by a free verse poem by Rob that I found researching a story of mine.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

5 thoughts on “Trifecta – Dinosaur

  1. Brutal. Makes me wonder why the words have no meaning.

  2. This is a beautiful poem, but it seems that the speaker is being a bit pessimistic. I’m barely clinging to the last days of my 50s, but I don’t feel this way! 🙂

  3. Thanks for linking up with Trifecta this week. I enjoyed the free-flow of words and ideas here. Yes, they may be dark, but I think aspects of our reality demand that darkness at times. Great job with the prompt.

Leave a Reply

