littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #1

Leave a comment

She crept into my room last night. I let her climb into bed with me.

I asked her if she was afraid of the dark. She said it wasn’t the dark that scared her.

I asked her if it was the storm outside, the crash of thunder and the flash of lightning. She said they only startled her, and she could handle those things just fine.

I turned over, wrapping my arms around her neck. “Then what is it you’re afraid of?” I asked kindly.

She turned back into my embrace, wrapping herself tight around me, getting warm and comfortable.

“Loneliness.”

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

