littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

How writers turn journal entries into novels

Leave a comment

How writers turn journal entries into novels. Why don’t I ever do this? I have a journal right here!

Note to self, try dabbling in:

– Character sketches

– Real life descriptions/stories

– Real life observations or thoughts

– Emotional sketches — which is my term for writing a string of connected memories meant to evoke a certain emotion. I hope it might help me develop my writing skills to a stronger variety.

I already have a notebook for lesser things like plot outlines, etc, but maybe I might even use the Ivan Project for the more artistic pursuits like those above…

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

