littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – All There Ever Could Be

12 Comments

The last strains of sunlight lingered in the corners, grasping every available point of refraction.  She slid her fingertips along the glass wondering if this was all there ever was. Or could be.

Her chest was dark inside, machinating to the beat of survival. If survival was all there was to life, she didn’t see the point. She stepped onto the balcony, teetering over the edge.

Prompt from Trifecta.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

12 thoughts on “Trifecta – All There Ever Could Be

  1. Will she or won’t she? She wants more.. how to find it… I thought about that in those few words. Nice.

  2. Living ONLY to survive is not living. This evokes a powerful and sad feeling at the same time. Well done!

  3. Fast, moving and powerful. There’s something powerful about the use of “teetering”, I’ve always felt that. Great take on the prompt🙂

  4. I hope she finds a reason not to go over the edge. There has to be, at least, one, right?

  5. Uh oh! I hope she changes her mind!😀

  6. Really very strong – nice job! I often wonder if we make too little of the concept of survival, minimizing what survival really looks like…

  7. I love reading your writing. You always pull me into your pieces.

  8. Your writing is always so good, so powerful… I love it!😀

Leave a Reply

