littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Radical

9 Comments

“Radical, dude!” she teased.

“Yeah,” he replied, “She is.”

“Huh?”

He was looking at a girl with long, black hair, pink streaks throughout, with a pink shirt, silver chain, and short pleated skirt. Tattoos everywhere.

“Her?” teased Talia. “She’s a loner!”

“No, she’s a radical,” he said.

Talia smiled. “Very funny.”

“I’m serious. I heard she’s the new SRC President.”

Her?”

“Yeah, she’s gonna be making some changes around here.”

“Like what? Making us all freaks like her?”

“Tally, she’s a loner. If she wasn’t good, how could she have become President? Maybe I should get some tips off her.”

“Off her?” she repeated.

“Yeah.”

“But — look at her!”

“I can see.”

Tally looked at him. “Oh, I see,” she said. “You wanna get on her good side, if you know what I mean?”

Jason looked at her. “Are you high?”

“Are you?”

“You are,” he said.

“I am not!” she cried.

His smile widened at her, and she gave a frustrated grunt and stomped off.

He looked again at the girl, eyes hugging her curves. His smile turned into a grin. Dirty little secret.

Trifecta prompt.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

9 thoughts on “Trifecta – Radical

  1. Okay, I want to know what happens next. πŸ™‚

  2. Interesting! I can’t quite figure his motivation toward the girl with the pink hair, but I’m certainly curious.

  3. I enjoyed this real life banter between the two characters. And perfect take on the prompt. Nice job!

  4. I like that you chose mostly dialog. This really fits the word radical! πŸ˜€

  5. Nice post – Terrific dialogue and some great descriptions. Eyes hugging her curves…

  6. Great dialogue. The end, with the dirty little secret, is intriguing. I’d like to know more about this one!

  7. The dialogue between the two characters felt very real. I love the little 80’s reference at the beginning. Thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

