littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Stream of Consciousness Sunday – Insecure

3 Comments

I am a writer.

I am a hack, but I’m such a genius that I can hide it, after enough editing. I read that in a book, but I just tweaked it here, you see. I like that book.

I am insecure, sometimes. I can’t help it, but I always move past it. What do you want me to say?

Maybe I’m not such a hack. Not always. With flash fiction I might be a genius… or too blind to see the small mistakes.

I am me, nobody else. No one can write what I do.

Yeah, you may try to match up to me, but you never will. 😛

My life is my own. Not boring, not exciting. Just mine. And that doesn’t matter, anyway, because I like it the way that it is.

Maybe I should get a day job. Maybe I should. But no worries, they’ll see how awesome I am.

Well, that was awkward. I almost don’t want to publish it.

But it’s the stream of my subconscious… just the usual sort of thing I have to tell myself while I’m insecure. Nothing wrong with that… right?

Tell me, do I sound pessimistic in this? Because I can be, you know. Jana’s thing wasn’t pessimistic as this; she did say she was an optimist, though…

And there I go again. And I didn’t think I felt insecure before I did this…

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

3 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Sunday – Insecure

  1. Little Wonder, I enjoy your writing. It’s smart and clever and engaging. You write you. No one else can! That’s a good thing. We are all a bit self conscious what we put out there. You entertain me and I very much appreciate that! Keep it up!

  2. I think it’s wonderful… and not pessimistic at all. So glad you joined us!

Leave a Reply

