littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Six Sentence Sunday – Final Showdown

2 Comments

She put a finger to her lips. His body stilled.

His body was already bruised and battered from fights earlier that night, but now the night was still, and he was thankful for the breather.

He tried to quiet his breathing, afraid to give their position away. Deep breaths turned shallow, losing their force.

It had been a long night, and here’s where it ended; 500 metres from his brother’s killer, the final showdown.

I’ve been wanting to try this one for a while, but I kept forgetting about it until today. 😀 Six Sentence Sunday

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

2 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday – Final Showdown

  1. Excellent sense of timing, the evocation of peace just before that terrific hook. Nice Six!

  2. Very nice job painting a picture while also creating tension in this snippet. I’m impressed.

Leave a Reply

