littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #23

Leave a comment

“You promised.”

“Things happened –”

“No they didn’t! Things didn’t just happen, you made them happen! You complicated things, like always! We made a pact!”

Tori frowned. “I didn’t mean to –”

“No, I don’t suppose you did,” said Sheri, “you just destroy everything you touch, don’t you? It’s never your fault!”

“Why are you mad at me?” said Tori.

She jabbed a finger at Matthew. “I thought we agreed he uses everyone. You, me… How could you be on his side again? After he abandoned you for some… floozy, who he could get to do his dirty work?”

“It’s not like that –”

“No, I’m sure it’s not…”

Tori glared at Sheri and walked back over to Matt. “You’d better go…” she whispered. She looked back at Sheri, who just glared at her. Matt went back inside, and Sheri marched over.

“If I can’t trust you, Tor,” she said, “I really don’t want to be friends anymore…”

Tori felt dirty as she watched Sheri skate away. Just like she meant her to feel…

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

