littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #26

4 Comments

“Mrs. Park said you liked me.”

She clenched her fists, looking into Cameron’s eyes. Calmly. Somehow, he got the impression that she was glaring at him.

“I don’t.”

He dared to doubt her. “It’s okay if you had a crush on me –”

“I didn’t! I mean… she caught it…”

He raised an eyebrow.

“–after it happened! I always end up being embarrassed of my crushes. Except…”

“Me?”

No.”

“Sure?”

“No, he…” The eyebrow lifted — “was before you! At my old school. He…”

“Liked you? Maybe –”

“Believe me, I wasn’t his type.”

“How do you know –?”

“Gay.”

His expression dropped.

“And then you were the same and… I felt like…”

“A hag?”

“Don’t you dare call me… I’m not some worthless…”

Tears formed. “I closed my heart off way before him. But then he… tore it all down…” A betraying smile. “– without even trying, he got to me… I realised I wasn’t as strong as I thought. But when I found out he… I still liked him… for two years… it hurt when I was alone… when no one I knew was around…”

Her head dropped forward, and he stepped forward to hold her. Even embarrassed, she was grateful.

Tears flowed free.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

4 thoughts on “The Ivan Project, #26

  1. I’m really loving this project of yours. You’re doing a great job producing such varied works each time. Great job!

Leave a Reply

