littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Pulling Through

2 Comments

This week, the trifecta challenge was to build upon another 33 word challenge I’ve done before. Here’s the one I chose to follow on:

“I’m gonna count to three,” her mother warned. ”One…”

“No way, I’m not gonna… lalalalalalalaLALALALALALA–”

“Three.”

She paused, under the spell of three. She squeezed her eyes shut, crying. “Never.”

“What happened?”

“Hit.”

Her mother’s eyes melted. “Who hit you?”

“Dad.” Her lips trembled, terrified.

“Oh, honey…”

How could he do this? Hit a defenseless child? Her blood boiled.

“It’s gonna be alright…”

He was gonna pay.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

2 thoughts on “Trifecta – Pulling Through

  1. What a twist. I was imagining a regular cute little story and it turns into a strong plot suddenly. I like the change.

  2. Great coninuation of the story and we now know just enough to want to read more. Well done.

Leave a Reply

