littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #31

Leave a comment

“You have to tell them.”

She scooched forward over her girlfriend’s knee. She bowed her head over her shoulder, and sighed.

She took a few breaths. She sighed again.

Arms wrapped around her, and she smiled, gratefully leaning into the embrace. Sucking in a breath, she admitted, “I don’t why it bothers me so much… it’s just…” Two parallel tears tracks rolled down her cheeks. “I’m not ashamed of who I am anymore, but…”

Now her girlfriend sighed. “Then why don’t you just tell them?”

“Because,” she said. “I’m just… not ready.”

“When will you be?”

“I don’t know! I know it was easy for you,” she cried, “that you just told them as soon as you knew, but… it’s not that easy for me. I know they won’t reject me, I just… can’t face their…”

Another tear loosed from her eyes.

“…judgement.”

Her girlfriend stroked her back. “I’m sorry,” she said. “I didn’t know… I thought you were ashamed of us.”

“Never, baby, I could never…”

“So what are you afraid of…?”

“I’m afraid of…” She didn’t even know. Of being treated like a criminal… of being pandered to… I… “I don’t know.”

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

