littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #35

2 Comments

It was gone. The place where she’d grown up, all gone.

“I’m sorry,” said her mom. “I know you were set on coming back here… but not everything stays the same. The world changes. Just look at how your Game Boy is obsolete. They replace it with bigger and better things…”

“But why does it have get better? What was wrong with how it was before…?”

“Aw, honey…” said her mom. “I know how you feel. I’ve lost things from my youth too.”

“How much have you lost? Was it a lot?”

Her mother smiled sadly. “I’ve lost more than this.”

She nodded and looked down. “At least I still have my Game Boy… I can still keep trying to get past that damn Brock with my Pikachu…”

The old ways continued. Nothing is ever dead.

Or so she hoped it wasn’t.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

2 thoughts on “The Ivan Project, #35

  1. Hi Little wonder,

    your story started with a “She” and has a “He” in the end… a typo or did I miss something?

Leave a Reply

