littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta Simile – Young Deer

6 Comments

She stood around waiting like a bored deer in the forest, like a model dissatisfied in her trailer, comparing the pink of her lollipop to her pink shirt and frowning. It didn’t match.

Trifecta’s 33 word challenge.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

6 thoughts on “Trifecta Simile – Young Deer

  1. God, that really is such a little kid thing to do. 😄

  2. I liked this. I can see this kid throwing that lollipop at her mother and demanding a new one that “matches”.

  3. Love the aloof attitude here. Of course it needs to match. That’s important when you’re 4 and sometimes even when your 40 but not so much. Fun entry!

  4. That was really cute. It is such a little girls attitude.

  5. Could be a little girl thing, but I don’t know if you intended this, but it could also be the bored super model insisting on the right shade of candy, like blue M&Ms for the rock gods. Nice take on the prompt.

Leave a Reply

