littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #39

Leave a comment

The sword gleamed in the sunlight, left unsheathed by its owner at the end of a fierce battle. He’d gotten this far…

Finally, he was reunited with the wife that was taken from him. He wanted nothing more than to embrace her, yet he kept his sword up. Somehow, it was still unfinished. Even though he’d rescued her…

She hid behind him. He was facing his rival, Ralph. And Ralph was looking back at him with a most sinister look on his face.

“You will never get out of here alive,” he said. “My men have you surrounded, and even if you were to fight them, how are you gonna save your poor wife in the fray.

“So let’s talk.”

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

