littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #51

Leave a comment

“Don’t you think you could be?”

“No.”

Looking up into the aged face of a man she once had such a crush on, her gaze wasn’t lusty, or cool, it was pained. Thinking about the best friend she had once related so deeply to, who was now long gone, she looked up into Neil’s face.

Then she closed her eyes, not knowing where the tears had come from, hidden.

“Look at me.”

Reacting, she looked, and two tears instantly teetered over, sliding down slowly.

Sympathetic. “Don’t you think you could be… anything?”

“I… no…”

Yet she was taken over by this urge to prove herself wrong. She pulled into him, curving back her spine up on him, displaying herself suggestively and looking into his eyes.

If she was going to start living life… why not start with him?

His eyes looked confused, but she could see that part of him knew. And he wasn’t resisting. Several more moments ticked by before he did.

“You’re… twenty years younger than me. We can’t…”

But she didn’t break her gaze. And he quickly matched it through his confusion. He wasn’t about to commit either way. So he settled her into his arms.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

