littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #57

Leave a comment

“Why are you acting like this? When we knew each other, you were so sweet. I wanted to spend the rest of my life with you. And then they took you away –”

“I had to. I was needed –”

“They changed you –”

“No,” she said, dropping her head and sighing. How could she possibly explain to him? “They didn’t change me. I changed.”

“Same thing –”

“No, it isn’t!” she shouted fiercely. “I’ve… always been like this… it’s just, the way I was raised… forced me to suppress it. I was full of self-hatred. You remember that, you were gonna help me through it. Well, as it turned out, I didn’t need you. And I don’t need you now.”

“Why?” he asked helplessly.

“I can’t remember. And I can’t get it back. I wish I could, but I can’t remember how I felt. Before.”

“Before what?” he asked.

“Before,” she replied. “When I wasn’t so self-aware. Of how I feel. What I want…”

“Which isn’t me.”

“No.”

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

