littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Zombies

4 Comments

He staggered, eyes closed against an ugly painful world.

At least he could shut out the horrors. My death flashed before me.

I cried, screamed. Kicked. Funny that, clinging to my misery.

Instinct.

Prompt taken from Trifecta, where you can vote for the next seven hours. Written based on the picture alone; I didn’t read the story behind it until later.

In 1937, a naked woman was found limping through the streets of Haiti.  Upon interrogation, she was unable to give any details as to her identity.  The woman was eventually identified in hospital as Felicia Felix-Mentor.  The only issue is that Felicia Felix-Mentor had been dead for nearly twenty years.  Felicia was, therefore, a zombie.”

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

4 thoughts on “Trifecta – Zombies

  1. Hmm interesting 😀

  2. Yes, we do tend to keep focusing on negative events. I suppose a zombie would too. Nice job!

  3. How terrifying… to consider a zombie lucky!

  4. This is smart, that idea of clinging to misery instead of letting it all go … such a human thing …

Leave a Reply

