littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Worry

11 Comments

“Daijohbu? Ashi ga itai?” he asked. You okay? Does your leg hurt?

Caught in his arms, cradling his waist, she replied, “Yeah. Hai.”

“Byohin ni iku?” Go to the hospital?

“Hai,” she repeated.

Continuation of my last prompt for Trifecta.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

11 thoughts on “Trifecta – Worry

  1. Natural & simple continuation-I like it:-)

  2. Liked this. Loved the foreign words. I love when people include words from a foreign language…I do it all the time myself… 🙂 Habla Espanol? Schprachen sie Deutsch? 😉

  3. Wow! Japanese! I am impressed 🙂

  4. Well done! The contrast from the evil of the previous part.
    Keep it going!

  5. Ah, so she found help after all (:

  6. There is so much comfort in these few words. Very well done.

  7. Nice…I like the dual language of this – it was so smooth.

    • I always knew this was the way I wanted to write dialogue with a different language in it, ever since I read a book where everyone’s dialogue was in French and I struggled under it’s meaning and pronunciation. I don’t like French; such difficult pronunciation.

      Thanks for your comment.

  8. Clever as hell with the translation included.

Leave a Reply

