littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Reading Challenge

10 Comments

My boot was gone. Actually gone.

I clutched its mate to my chest like a baby, though of course it was futile. What is one boot without the other boot? It is nothing.

The prompt this weekend was a reading challenge, so I’ll be putting off the short series I’ve been writing until next week. The weekend’s prompt for Trifecta is taken from Wild by Cheryl Strayed. I finished it recently; it’s quite a good book.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

10 thoughts on “Trifecta – Reading Challenge

  1. “What is one boot without the other boot?” I like this very much.

  2. I like the symbolism in this passage (:

  3. I really like this excerpt. I can see why you chose it.😀 (I just hope she didn’t pay too much for those boots!)

  4. we have a family story about our oldest granddaughter when she was about 2 – she is now 18. She came to her mama and said “I can’t find my little black boots. (Insert heavy, sad, 2 yo sigh, eyes to the ceiling) They’re gone forever.” This went on for a bit until mama said, “sweetie, look at your feet.” Yes, yes they were.

    this quote, however, bears much, much more. Thank you for sharing it.

  5. I love your selection. It has such deep meaning. Beautiful.

  6. hehe, brilliant. Love the entry choice – I have suffered this very musing many a time.

  7. Loved this choice…and it’s a phrase I’m now dying to use in a sentence!!!

  8. Such a cute yet meaningful quote-liked it:-)

Leave a Reply

