littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Trifecta – Lucky

8 Comments

“That was lucky.”

“What?” she said.

“Just now. The free parking, the clear weather, and then you just talked your way out of a speeding ticket. Seriously, how did you do that?”

“Charm?”

Tales from Trifecta.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

8 thoughts on “Trifecta – Lucky

  1. (: Simple and delightful. I love the little word play too on lucky charm.

  2. Sweet serendipity… nicely done in so few words.

  3. This is a surprise… I thought when I saw WL2, it might be a continuation of your story… but I got this nice little 33. I can just picture that girl.

  4. I’ve never been able to talk my way out of a ticket. Then again, I have no charm. This piece does.

  5. I’ve talked my way out of all of my tickets (three and counting). I’d like to say it takes a certain pizazz, but I’m sure they really just feel incredibly sorry for me, since I’m always crying by the time they approach the car. Nice job.

  6. Lucky charm – hee hee! This was a great little dialogue. Nicely done!

  7. Charming little piece:-)Loved it!

  8. LUck has nothing to do with it lol

Leave a Reply

