littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Friday Fictioneers – Rebel

12 Comments

Sandra Crook

“What the hell is that?”

“It’s a motorbike.”

“No,” scoffed Jeremy. “That’s a hunk of metal.”

“Isn’t this gang about rebellion? Well, I’m just fighting the system here. I made this with my own hands. I think it looks cool. I’m proud of it.”

“What about all those sharp edges? Rebellion’s one thing, but you show up at the club on that thing, you’re gonna be the village idiot.”

“Oh, yeah? Just you watch me! They’re gonna love it!”

He really wished he hadn’t. It was one of the stupidest things he ever did on that bike. There was a riot…

Flash fiction for Friday Fictioneers

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

12 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Rebel

  1. Neat dialogue here… I like that the character was bold enough to show up at the club on his home-made bike… too bad about the riot, though.

  2. Dear LW,
    Fast paced dialogue makes me wonder what he’s going to used the sharp edges for.
    Shalom,
    Rochelle

  3. Poor guy, guess he has become the village idiot after all. Friends can be so cruel. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Rebellion against the rebellious. The dialogue sounded very realistic.

    janet

  5. The sharp edges brought to mind the chariot fight in Ben Hur… you said what? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Nicely done LW.

  6. I also noticed the the sharp edges. Liked the story.

  7. Sometimes friends know best…! And yet – I like this boy’s attitude…

  8. Well written, and such a truth here. A creative individual who embraces his individualism often runs the risk of ridicule (and more) for taking the risk of being different. Excellent, I enjoyed your words very much! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. A unique take on this, but one I expected more.

  10. Haha this got me laughing.

  11. He was trying to be a cool rebel but ended up being the village idiot and clown ๐Ÿ™‚ nicely written. The first comment was mistakenly posted before I was done typing.

Leave a Reply

