littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Dull On My Feet – Daily Prompt

Leave a comment

Dull – Daily Prompt

Perhaps I should explain this. I went with my mum to the local Uni recently; I looking into going next year to study a Double Major of Japanese and Creative Writing. This scene was when we were in line to talk to Admissions.

My feet are sore; strained, burning heels. I rock back and forth, fidgeting. How much longer?

“Do you need to go to the toilet?” mom asks.

“No, I don’t,” I say. I don’t say I’m fine, because I’m bored, and my feet ache.

How much longer? When are these people done? How much bloody longer, already?

Finally, someone is free to ask. “Can I help you?” she asks.

Before I can respond, mum says, “We’re just waiting.”

Oh, that is so cryptic. I hope the woman understands…

“Okay,” the woman says, and passes on.

Dammit, mum, you had one job! I should’ve just talked.

“Can you help us?” mum calls, and the woman comes back.

Relief. Answers, finally.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

