littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Charm

5 Comments

“Well? Don’t just stand around! Come in!” called the doctor.

“Well, she certainly sounds cheery,” said Meena.

“Either that or impatient,” said Leena.

“Funny how those two cross over,” said Meena, and the twins followed each other inside.

“Sit down,” their doctor offered as they came into the room.

“Charming,” Leena decided, “cheery,” Meena agreed, “that’s what it is,” they said in unison.

“And a girl doctor too, that’s a plus,” said Leena.

“You would say that,” said Meena.

Their doctor’s expression remained oblivious and still, despite their comments. Leena and Meena sat down, and their doctor sat down across from them.

“I don’t quite know how to tell you this,” she said, all charm and cheer suddenly gone from her voice. “One of you is fine…” she said, then turned to Meena. “However, Meena, you’re scan came back and… you’re positive.”

“Not charm,” muttered Leena.

“No.”

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

5 thoughts on “Charm

  1. Interesting take but I think you missed using the prompt word?

  2. Despite the bad turn this took at the end, I found myself laughing. It just reminded me of a few different things involving twins and I started to laugh. Great work.

  3. This is an excellent piece, but I think you may have misunderstood this week’s given prompt. This week’s word is “grace”. Maybe you can fit it into the piece in place of charm?

  4. I agree-wonderful work! Your dialog was great!

Leave a Reply

