littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

Nerds, Costumes and Epic Diem

Leave a comment

Just recently, back on the 21st of September, I went to a nerdfest called Epic Diem. I got a bag of stuff, bought some things, saw some cosplayers and got to experience things like seeing Queenie-chan, watching a cosplay competition, and seeing people fake swordfighting in the medieval style.

It was the first convention I’d been to since I was a little kid, going to a Pokemon convention, just around the time Game Boy Advance was coming out.

It was cool. And I was there all day, 10-6pm. A lot of that time, I was on my own. But look, I bought some gloves, and I got some Slytherin garb.

BUsY5cJCMAAfsXd

Unfortunately, I forgot to charge my camera, so by the time my parents arrived, my camera was out of juice. But I’ll show you what I can.

First things first. I saw Queenie-chan at the very start of the day. Wanna see?

Okay, now that you’ve seen Queenie, here’s what’s left of my photos.

Author: littlewonder2

A writer in the making, I am learning Japanese, studied Creative Writing in university, and dabble in both fanfiction and original fiction.

Leave a comment