littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #3

1 Comment

They met in the Rose Garden. Roses paired with lavender, not the most conventional of pairings, but one that smelt too beautiful to resist.

Lady Lavender eyed the curves of her dress while she admired that short butch hair, those inviting lips, the purple fabric that smoothed over her quaint chest.

“Couldn’t sleep?” she teased.

Lavender smiled at her. “I’m sure it’s a common occurrence for your lovers,” she said.

Miss Scarlett smiled back. “Oh, don’t you know it, hun. Too bad it’s never the right people. People just don’t appreciate what a star I am sometimes…”

Lady Lavender moved forward, around a bed of red roses. “It must’ve been a fright for you. Last night, in the ballroom, in the dark…”

“I’m not frightened now,” she said. “What you say we take a walk to the Conservatory and carry out our own investigation…”

Hand on her hip, Lady Lavender looked mischievous even in the night. “You might just be surprised at how spicy I can be.”

“That’s what I’m counting on.”

A more cubist rendition of 1996 US Scarlet, Josephine Scarlet is the daughter of Mrs. Patricia Peacock, though the two are not on speaking terms. She is an aspiring actress with more aspiration than talent. Now she has become a gold-digger and is taking a holiday at Tudor Mansion to get away from the London Tabloids.

A herbalist who possibly poisoned her husband, Lord Lawrence Lavender, Lady Lavender is an honorable lady who tends to be a slight bit of a trouble-maker at times. Her Asian heritage is reminiscent of the earlier Miss Scarlet’s (c. 1972–1992). In Clue FX, she was an innocent investigator of the death of Mr. Meadow-Brook. Her herbal business makes her successful, wealthy, and entertained, and also quite spoiled, but it is also stated that she wants even more and concocts plants to spice up her life.

I concocted this idea after someone made a passing comment about Miss Scarlett and Lady Lavender being “lesbian lovers” while we were playing Cluedo. I couldn’t help that idea sticking in my head, and finally I just decided to write it.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

One thought on “The Ivan Project, #3

  1. it’s a good thing you did.

Leave a Reply

