littlewonder2

Little wonder we stumble in life.

The Ivan Project, #21

Leave a comment

She jumped to her feet, chair crashing to the left. They stared. Jim looked dumbfounded, his cheeks alive.

Anton locked her wrist.

“So you’ve seen my ugly side. Can’t you just let me out of here?”

“Not until you tell me… why you really hate me. And what’s so great about McGenius?”

“You’re a bastard. He’s not.”

He chuckled. “Why? You still haven’t told me.”

“You’re a bully –”

“You know, I’m a nice guy once you get to know me…” Leaning in, trying to kiss her. She shoved him away. He shoved her on the desk.

She automatically looked up at Jim, before looking away.

“Oh, I see… would you rather kiss him?”

Anton pushed her forward.

Her face heated up, reflected in Jim’s. Ignoring every decision, she acted on instinct, crossing out virgin lips on his. Swept up, she deepened it, then softening… slid hands into his hair, gripping, ruffling it.

She breathed, releasing all of her frustrations into him, melting her mind away.

Finally, she relaxed back. “Where’s my chair?”

“Over there,” Anton pointed.

She brought it back and sat. Anton asked.

“Because you’re cruel, condescending and narcissistic.”

“She’s got a point there,” said Jim, and she smiled.

Author: littlewonder2

I'm 25, and I blog to improve my writing; I want to be good enough to be published. I also studied Japanese when I was younger. Luckily, I'll be able to continue those studies along with Creative Writing next year in University.

Leave a Reply

